Border collies had an eye examination today. The examination was most actual for Taru, who was totally healthy. Tosi had a tiny scar in the right eye (in cornea) but nothing dangerous or hereditary. Unfortunately Myytti displayed mild HC (cataract). Have to check her again after 6-12 months to see how it develops. It feels a bit confusing now.

Weekend was spent (in dog sense) in an agility course by Jaakko Suoknuuti. I really didn't excel there! I guess that like other trainers, also Jaakko thought Tosi was a nice dog, but the same cannot be said about me as a handler . It is understandable that with a young dog, good days come and go, but this time I did my best to hide the good moments! The basic advice was: move less (take less steps, move more slowly) but just on time.

Taru and Samu were so good! I don't praise Samu often but this time it looked sooo cool! They are becoming quite a couple, I have to say!

I put my hope to my memory that Samu also had problems with timing in his handling a few times ago - he just kept on running. He really has developed, so maybe I can too? I wish I could, but I'm afraid I'm one of those who are very interested in learning everything about handling and who try to develop their skills but who never really can absorb those knowledge .