We’ve had nice time here. Have trained some agility. For example, on one Sunday we had a luxus agility training in good company. I even ran a course with Myytti, which was funny! Tosi was sooo sweet that time! She had learnt things I didn’t know I had taught her Hymy. If I think more analytically, I perhaps didn’t do anything that special or difficult but it somehow felt fantastic. I love my tiny rat!

 

Some time ago I finally competed in obedience class three with Taru. It went well enough; she got 1st prize (and 1st place) with 273 points. We did almost all mistakes we often do, like Taru didn’t work enough to make a very brisk stay in recall, she run through the square before I managed/understood to stop her, she needed two commands in stand-sit in distance control etc. but I was still very glad about her program. Now towards elite class!

 

Our midsummer was spent in agility competition in nice rural surroundings Hymy. Taru had two starts on Friday and two on Saturday. We think she presented quite well even though she only got one 0-result. In that course she was 2nd out of 74 dogs. There were most of the so called famous dogs represented, so that was good! Otherwise Samu did some small mistakes which made Taru to draw wrong conclusions --> disqs or faults. The grass underground was very slippery, and both Taru and Samu slipped more or less --> new shoes were bought next week (for Samu!).

 

From tomorrow I’ll be a lone-parent for a week… If this great, warm weather continues, I guess it won’t be hard at all. We will practice some swimming at least. Tosi has swum a couple of times and now I hope she has totally got the point.  This evening she swom some twenty minutes and was very reluctant to come away! Some photos here:

 

 

 

 

 

 

Tosi has no intentions to stop swimming

 

Taru would like to continue too

 

 

How cute Kosmo is!

 

Myytti didn't want to swim after we started to use camera!