Let me introduce the third AgCh of our little family - Taru!

Last Sunday we took part in competitions in Lempäälä. This was the first opportunity to gain the third agility certificate needed for the champion title (a year had passed since Taru's first victory in class 3). I had injured my back just some days ago but luckily I was able to run all three courses. Maybe it was the pressure of getting the title home or something else, but I was quite nervous which resulted in disq. and 5 faults on the first two courses. I was hurrying up simply too much. But the third course of the day brought us the victory, the final certificate and the title Finnish Agility Champion! It was not a perfect run (I had to play safe with the oxer, A-frame downpart contact zone wasn't very good) but who cares. It was enough (well, something's still missing, the double cleanNolostunut!)

I'm so proud of my noisy choco-button (look at her nose) creature. Credits go to kennel Tronic, our agility club Ylökk, the very special training partners Tero, Nina, Pekka and Soile, all supporters and friends - and last but not least, to Hanna who has done most of the basic training and who has given me the winning dog!